In case you
missed it!

Look back at the
Athletes of the


the 2009-2010
Athletes of the


the 2010-2011
Athlete of the
Year for Boys

as well as

the 2010-2011
Athlete of the
Year for Girls


the 2011-2012
Athletes of the
Last Week's
Honorable Mention
Honorable Mention
Thank you fans for a week
of several votes from
around the SVC. Remember, the
fans help select this award each
week by sending votes to
Playing in her final
SVC softball game of
her career, Kennedy
went a perfect 6-for-6
from the plate with a
double and six RBI in
Piketon’s win over
Adena. Cooper finished
the year as a top-five
hitter in the SVC.
Piketon Lady Redstreaks
Unioto Shermans
Spring of 2017
Ivey took the top
individual honor at last
week’s Ross County Meet.
Ivey set a new meet record
with a time of 10.80 in
winning the 100. He also
anchored the winning team
in the 400-M Relay,
finished first the 200, and
also won the long jump.
Carissa Poehler, Adena:
Poehler earned meet
medalist at the Ross County
Meet. She won the Long
Jump, anchored the second-
place 1600-M Relay, finished
third in the 200, and second in
the 400.

Alex Evans, Unioto (Track):
Evans ran the mile in a 5:
27.60 to win the Ross County
Meet. The time was a new
record for the Ross County
Meet. Evans also won the

Also receiving votes
during this period:
Putnam & Kacey Felts
(Adena), Kelsey McDonald &
Kailey Hurley (Huntington),
Mikayla Newland (Paint
Valley), Cameryn Alexander
(Piketon), Grace Throne,
Maddie Allman & Ella Skeens
(Southeastern), Elayna
Gunnoe, Haley Wright,
Autumn Mohan (Unioto),
Becca Brown, Josie Williams,
Darby Minor, Emily Robinson
& Holley Webb (Westfall),
Ashley Jones, Hailey Puckett
& Olivia Pflaumer (Zane
Jacob Ott, Paint Valley
The PV star set a
new meet record at the Ross
County Meet with his win in the
shot. Ott tossed it 59.04.00 to
rewrite the record book.

Tanner Popp, Southeastern
For the second
time this season, Popp
pitched a complete game to
earn a win over the Warriors.
Popp pitched seven innings
scattering seven hits no
earned runs and nine

Also receiving votes during
this period:
Jake Dawson,
Brett Lane & Gunnar Free
(Adena), Elijah DeAndre
Viney, McCloskey & Brian
Smith (Huntington), Cruz
McFadden & Lane Mettler
(Paint Valley), Koleton Penwell
(Piketon), Bryce McWhorter,
Lane Ruby and Travis Arledge
(Southeastern), Tucker
Markko, Ryan Callahan &
Harley Patterson (Unioto),
Austin Nunemaker & Seth
Spellman (Westfall), Austin
Harris, Darby Pillow, Jeremy
Lambert, Jeremy Brooks &
Ryan Winans (Zane Trace)
Thank you Herbie Strange for the continued support!
Herbie has been with us from day one (eight years ago)!