In case you
missed it!

Look back at the
Athletes of the


the 2009-2010
Athletes of the


the 2010-2011
Athlete of the
Year for Boys

as well as

the 2010-2011
Athlete of the
Year for Girls


the 2011-2012
Athletes of the
Last Week's
Thank you fans for a week
of several votes from
around the SVC. Remember, the
fans help select this award each
week by sending votes to
Southeastern Lady Panthers
Adena Warriors
Thank you Herbie Strange for the continued support!
Herbie has been with us from day one (now in 13th year)!
FALL #2 (2020-2021)
Cavan Cooper, Paint Valley
In the Week 2 win over
Piketon, Cooper ran for two scores
and threw for two more.

Jack Latham, Westfall (Golf):
For the second straight SVC
match, Latham posted a medal
round of 40.

Tramel Byrd, Paint Valley
The Bearcat backfield
perhaps split some votes this week
as Byrd joined his quarterback with
a big night of his own. While living
in the Piketon backfield
defensively, Byrd also ran for two
TDs on the offensive side.

Mikey Nusser, Southeastern
The SE running back
rushed 22 times for 221 yards and
two touchdowns in Friday’s win
over Huntington.

Jarrett McWhorter,
Southeastern (Football):
the PV teammates, perhaps
Nusser and McWhorter split the
vote this week. McWhorter carried
the ball 21 times for 212 yards. He
also scored a pair of touchdowns.

Also receiving votes this week:
Preston Sykes (Adena), Nick
Marion & Darius Brown
(Huntington), Cole Miller & Trent
Mettler (Paint Valley), Levi Gullion
(Piketon), RJ Cutright
(Southeastern), Ethan Kerns,
Carson DeBord, River Pettigrew &
Lucas Hanes (Unioto), Marcus
Whaley (Westfall), Spencer
Wycinski (Zane Trace)
The vote on the girls’ side took a big
Southeastern swing in the middle of
last week. In a win over Northwest,
Mitten scored seven goals and
assisted another. Later in the week,
Mitten scored four more times as
Southeastern defeated Clark
Southeastern 4-2.
The Adena running back
enjoyed a big Football Friday
Night #2. Throckmorton carried
the ball 18 times for 222 yards
and a touchdown. He also made
a spectacular play on an
interception on the defensive
side of the ball. The
performance pushes Adena to a
2-0 start, and marks the
Warriors as the team to beat in
this year’s SVC.
Also receiving votes this week:
Jenna Martin (Adena), Sydney
Reed, Allison Basye & Harmony
Henneberger (Huntington), Olivia
Smith (Paint Valley), Jazzlyn
Lamerson (Piketon), Hannah
Lougheed (Southeastern), Erin
Callahan, Jaidyn McKell, Brandy
Robinson & Sydney Free (Unioto),
Kristin Phillips, Maddi Shoults &
Marissa Mullins (Westfall), Alexis
Guffy & Alli Bennett (Zane Trace)
Honorable Mention
Honorable Mention